Michael York
Michael York # K96456
East Moline Correctional Center
100 Hillcrest Road
East Moline   IL   61244   USA
Hi, my name is Mike. I am 42 years old. I am from a small town in Southern Illinois. I am a nature lover, sports nut, metal head, horror hound and Si-Fi nerd. I’ve been to 23 states from Florida to Washington. I lived in Portland, OR in the 1990’s where I went to middle and high school. In 2003 I lived in Phoenix, AZ. I’ve been in prison for 14 years with five years to go. Yes, I’ve done terrible things and made very bad decisions. However, my crimes were a long time ago and they are nothing that I am proud of. What I am proud of is the person I have become during my time in prison. The first few years I was on a spiritual roller coaster until I got grounded with paganism. With paganism I have found a self-esteem that I have never known before. I study Wicca, Druidry, and Odomism.

In 2016, after taking advantage of the college offered in the Illinois Prison System. I received an Associates Degree with a 3.6 GPA. Recently I have rediscovered my passion for drawing. I am quickly getting to the end of my sentence and would like to make new friends.  I know there are people out there who have done things that they are not proud of, who just want to move on from the past and meet people who will judge them for who they are today. Not the things they have done in the past. If you are one of those people then send me a letter or message me at ConnectNetwork.com. I will always write back. Maybe we can help each other on this crazy ride called life. I look forward to hearing from you.

Ad Start: 08-19-21
Ad Expiration:  08-19-22
Sex
Male
DOB
12/23/1978
Seeking
Friends
Race
Caucasian
Religion
Pagan
Conviction
Murder
Release Date
10/30/2026