Joseph Simlick
Joseph Simlick # AN3038
High Desert State Prison B-2
P O Box 3030
Susanville   CA   96127   USA
Hello, my name is Joseph.  I go by Joe for short.  I'm 31, 6'2", and 185 lbs.  I am Caucasian and Mexican.  I currently have a shaved head and brown eyes.  I was born and raised in Colusa, California's rural farm-town, about an hour north of Sacramento.  Growing up, I was always heavily involved with sports and enjoyed the outdoors immensely.  I have always been a shy, reserved person until I get acquainted with people.  I have a very supportive and loving family, whom I love and miss greatly.  They are the most important thing to me, and, for the most part, made me who I am today.  I am a loyal person, who fights for what he believes in.  Trust, honesty, and communications are HUGE to me; without them there's no transparency.

One moment of reckless action landed me in prison.  This is my first incarceration and I have been incarcerated since I was 21.  Through this journey, I have gained perspective on how precious life is.  I frequently get asked "what are you doing in prison?"   I was attending college, had a good job, and have an awesome, supporting cast of family and friends.  However, being human, we are all prone to mistakes, and I made a gigantic one.  I regret that mistake everyday and am working painstakingly hard to rectify that wrong.

I am in search of lasting friendships and whatever other endeavors life has in store for me.  If I piqued your interest, please feel free to contact me. Also, if you send an e-mail, via Jpay, please remember to leave your name and address, so I can write back.

Thank you.

Release Date
Ad Start: 02-25-21
Ad Expiration:  02-25-22