Hector Velazquez # 525269C
Bayside State Prison - 1316022
P O Box F-1
Leesburg   NJ   08327   USA

or JPay.com
Hector Velazquez
Hello my name is Hector Velazquez. I am originally from Brooklyn, New York but I now reside in New Jersey. I am adventurous, outgoing and have a good sense of humor. I love all music, traveling and attending live events like concerts, festivals, sports events, ect. I am a realistic, down to earth, open-minded and understanding person. I like meeting new people and am looking to meet some good people I can grow relationships with that will continue to grow upon my release

I deliver what I expect so just as I'm looking to meet good people everyone I know considers me a great friend. I am 44 years young, 220 pounds, 5’ 11”, Puerto Rican.

I am very spiritual but I don't practice religion. My parole eligibility date as of now is March 20th 2025. With work credits it should come down to January 2025 or December 2024. So I should be home soon.

I am incarcerated for eluding the police, plus 1st and 2nd degree possession of CDS. I was sentenced to 13 years. When I started my time I didn't want to be a burden on anyone so I've only been in communication with close family. This last August of 2023 a head injury caused hemorrhaging  so I had to have brain surgery which was successful.

Since this scare and thinking I might not make it I realized how much I like meeting good people and how important relationships are to everyone's happiness. So I came to the conclusion that I shouldn't punish myself by doing this time alone and even though I only have about a year left I made the decision to sign up for the prison pen pal and do something I enjoy, which is meeting good people and am looking forward to hearing from you.

Puerto Rican
Elluting the Police, Possession of CDS
Ad Start: 12-07-2023
Ad Expiration: 12-07-2024