Eugene Hernon
I was born on Prince Edward Island, Canada.
I’m Indian, but I don’t really claim a religion. I’ve looked at all of them well, most of them don't know what to think, I do believe there is a creator and life after this one because of that I try to do good. Hasn’t always been that easy. I’ve been locked up since I was 15 years old, so there is a lot I haven’t experienced, but I love to the beach, I like art, I draw a little and I try to write poems, which make sense to me, anyway. I like to read and listen to the radio, Classic Rock and Pop nothing heavy, Classic Country too.
I’m looking for someone to keep me company. Maybe I can find someone special. Friends are so hard to come by here. I’ve waited until I am almost up for parole to look. I come up on 5/25.
I like to cook, that is my favorite job here in prison, it doesn’t hurt that I like to eat either, but really it is my favorite job.
Right now I don't have a job. I’m in Ad. Seg for two more months. I hope then maybe I’ll go back to population. When we are bad they put us in Ad.Seg but I haven’t been in trouble in 6½ years so maybe they will let me back into the population.
I am 6’ tall and weigh 120 pounds. I used to work out, I guess I still do sometimes, I walk alot, one of my pastimes is to pace the floor. I use to do steps up non-stop forever. I guess age slowed me down. I’m 54 now. I have jet black hair, maybe a touch of gray. My hair is short now. I like it short.
I don't smoke, don’t care if you do. I used to smoke, but stopped 30 years ago.
I drink a lot of coffee, and been doing that since I was young.
I was adopted when I was 9. Come to the states then grew up in South Texas.  All on the beaches. I like to surf, been to a lot of places doing that.
I have a few tattoos, nothing evil, but I like tattoos. The only reason I don’t have more than I do is I got scared of diseases..
There is a roleplaying game called Dungeons & Dragons. I like playing that. Years ago I didn't, but after years of playing it, it's fun, and gets my mind out of prison. Anything that gets my mind out of prison. I like it.
Letters from you would be one of them. When I get to population I will be able to make phone calls so I look forward to that, but for now I have a lot of stamps so I look forward to that also, I really can't spell worth a flip, I have to look up all the big words but I don’t mind doing that.
I got my G.E.D. down here I also have an Associates Degree in Theology. I could bore you with that if you like.
I would much rather talk about what's going on. I only listen to music, not the news on the radio, so you can give me the news. I want to learn how to work on 18 wheelers, so I'm waiting to get to population for that vacation. That’s what I want to do when I get out either that or drive trucks. My brother drives a truck, my best friend drives a truck so I guess it would be nice to do that, but I want to stay close to home. Right now I have no idea where home will be.
I should end for now. I’m past my 500 words.
I will look forward to hearing from you.
Take care.
P.S. No colored envelopes of colored paper, only white.
Eugene Hernon # 453127
Hughes Unit
Rt 2 Box 4400
Gatesville   TX   76597   USA

Back
Next
Ad Start: 08-25-2022
Ad Expiration: 08-25-2023
Sex
Male
DOB
07/31/1967
Seeking
Women, Men, Friends
Race
Native American
Religion
Conviction
Murder
Release Date
Serving A Life Sentence
05/2025