Derrick Lee Smith

Hi, 


My name is Derick Cardello Smith... I am a black male, 5'11", born in Detroit, Michigan… I came to prison in 1997 after I got out of the Army after I had started trying to make ends meet by selling drugs, cocaine, heroin, ecstasy, things like that… I was doing a deal and then it went south when the brothers tried to rob me… I got his gun and shot him with it… A couple of weeks later… He died… And I came to prison for 25 years… After all my time off for good behavior, I will be getting out in June 2020.

I changed my life in here because I needed to make changes--I took college courses, substance abuse classes, I learned how to be a better man and work for my money, not selling dope… That is not the way to go… Having lost everyone while I have been in here… I value friendship… Yes, it has been a long time for me but I am ready for the real world now.

I would like to meet a new friend, could you be that person? I hope so… If you would like to write me a letter you can send it to me at my address. Please make sure that you place your return address on the letter itself because the mailroom does not give us the actual envelope… Also you can send me emails on J pay if you would like to email me.
Well, I hope that you are interested in writing to me because I could use a friend. Send me some words and tell me about yourself…

Bye for now,
Derrick



Derrick Lee Smith # 267009
Muskegon Correctional Facility
2400 S Sheridan Drive
Muskegon, MI 49442 USA
Sex
Male
DOB
11/01/72
Seeking
Women
Race
African American
Religion
Chrisitan
Conviction
Involuntary Manslaughter
Release
12/22/19
Back
Next
Ad Start: 06/13/19
Ad Expiration:06/13/20