Gerard Szubielski
Gerard Szubielski # 00285119
Sussex Correctional Institution
P O Box 500
Georgetown   DE   19947   USA
My name is Gerald but I go by Jerry. I'm 47 years old and have been incarcerated for almost 18 years. My charge is assault that had to do with a car accident. I received a life sentence under the three strikes you're out law. I'm eligible for parole in about a year but I max out the sentence in about 4 years. If I was asked to describe myself I would say I'm 6’2”, about 220 pounds, brown hair and eyes. I have a lot of tattoos. I'm a happy guy that's outgoing, respectful and humble. I'm grateful that the time is nearing that I get to live my life again. I hold different certifications that include HVAC, Paralegal, Flagger and inside the prison here I teach the alternative to violence program and thresholds. I enjoy working, spending time outside and listening to music.

After spending so much of my life inside of these walls I'm looking for someone positive to get to know and help me mentally transition back into society. Looks are not important to me, it's the person inside. I value honesty the most in a person.

If you're reading this and want to get to know someone who's real but will make you laugh, reach out to me by snail-mail at the address provided or better yet look me up on G.T.L. at and send me a text. Search my name and institution. I look forward to hearing from you…

Ad Start: 12-07-2023
Ad Expiration:  12-07-2024
Assault 1st
Release Date
Parole 01/2025