Type of ad - Personal | Gallery

Ad Start Date 02-24-11 Ad Expiration Date 03-31-16

Site Search Info

Sex - Male

DOB - 06/26/73

Seeking - Friends

Race - African American

Religion - Believer

Convicted Of - Robbery

Release Date - 02/21/24

Main Directory


At times I feel as if there is an unbridgeable gap between myself and the outside world. This is one of the reasons I decided to place this ad. I've found that (very often) the only thing that helps me deal with the everyday nothingness of prison is an ink pen, writing tablet, and someone on the outside whom I can connect with. Unfortunately there have been only a handful whose love has withstood the years. Although this grieves me, it is a humbling experience. Therefore, if you choose to not respond to my ad, please do not stop searching. There is someone within this site that would appreciate your encouragement . Words cannot express the magnitude of a letter from someone (from the outside) seeking a friendship with one of us on the inside. A card/letter simply saying, "keep your head up," or, "it's always darkest just before sunrise," or even, "hang in there... you're just on the Potter's wheel until you're ready to fulfill your purpose." These encouraging words help us, even strengthens us. So if not me, please choose someone else. But don't leave this site without brightening someone's day. It's possible you are a much needed... long sought-after... Blessing!

As for my past history and present character: upon completion of high school I began attending Texas Southern University where (ironically) my major was administration of justice. I have been incarcerated since my freshman year.

When I first came to prison I attempted to attend college but all to no avail. This is because the system is designed to favor those who are closest to going home and not merely those seeking a higher education. Fortunately I was able to finally break through the bureaucratic tape. Once allowed to enroll, I maintained a 4.0 GPA and earned my associates degree in liberal arts. I am now awaiting the opportunity to continue my education by earning a bachelor's degree in business administration or behavioral sciences. In addition to studying academics I am also the unit reporter for the prison newspaper (which reaches over 100 units throughout the system).

As for my physical traits: I am a little over 6 feet tall and I try to work out at least 3-4 times per week. My weight fluctuates between 205-220 lbs., depending on how serious I am (at "that" time) about my training/conditioning. My hobbies include playing basketball, chess, and Scrabble. I also enjoy reading different genres of literature, motivational books being my favorite, followed by action/suspense novels.

In ending I just want to say that one of the deepest needs of the human being is the need to be needed. YOU are needed and perhaps I am too. If given the opportunity however I will prove myself a worthy friend. All I ask is for a chance. And again, if not me, then SOMEONE. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Be blessed and please know that YOU ARE APPRECIATED!!!

Sincerely,

Gregory Bryant # 721409
Hughes Unit
Rt 2 Box 4400
Gatesville, TX 76597 USA

Created & Maintained by PrisonPenPals © 1996 - 2015 | All Rights Reserved